Bookish Update!

Woohooo, there’s finally a bookish update on here!

I have been into a horrible reading slump and my current work schedule doesn’t really help with that. I’m currently working some 45 to 50 hours per week so the only thing I’m doing when I get home at night is sleeping. But it’s getting better and I seem to find a rhythm.

I really haven’t been reading a lot these past months. I have been so inactive on Goodreads even but well, that’s life I suppose.

Anyway, I got around to listen to some audiobooks at work:

Cassandra ClareThe Bane Chronicles (4 Stars)
Elle KennedyThe Deal (4,5 Stars)
Timur VermesEr ist wieder da (Look who’s back) (4 Stars)

Currently, I’m listening to Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone, and hope I get through it by Wednesday so that I can start the next one.

I also did a little book haul this month:

12798160_1519676678334308_1024162992_n

Anna ToddAfter
Sabaa TahirAn Ember In The Ashes

I started After and so far I actually do like it. I hope I can finish it soon, but I’m confident I will get through it soon. My holiday starts on Saturday and then I will be off to Germany to see and spend some time with my family. I can’t wait to see them, it’s been so long!

 

xoxo, Fhina

 

Author: Fhina

Ocean soul. 30 years old book lover living in Helsinki, active reader and coffee addict.

2 thoughts on “Bookish Update!”

  1. Hope you find the right rhythm for you and manage to read more books! 🙂
    I think my problem is that I don’t really sleep hahaha, maybe I was born insomniac who knows.

    Enjoy your holidays! 🙂

    Like

Spare some love!

