Still alive!

Hey Folks,

I know it has been silent for here for a long long time but I have been in a reading slump basically  since November and don’t seem to get out of it. It’s so annoying. And I kinda stressing myself about it and I guess that makes it eve worse. But I really want to read all these review copies I requested. Duh, I hate situations like these. Do you have any tips on how to overcome reading slumps?

Otherwise, it got super wintery here in Helsinki. I was so sad when there wasn’t any snow for Christmas but shortly after the temperatures finally dropped and we got very little snow. Then after the new year, it got really cold. I mean…freezing cold…temperatures were between -20 to -27 Celsius (-4 to -16 Fahrenheit). Last night and this morning there was heavy snowfall but it’s getting warmer now…and I guess it will be plus something next week. Kinda annoying…never really pleased with the weather…too much of everything. Just kinda grumpy about it.

All in all, it really seems that my time in Finland is really coming to an end. I’m not willing to really go through snow and coldness and darkness for over and over again. It’s nice for 2…or 4 weeks…if I feel like it but I simply don’t wanna live it any longer.

One thing I look forward too, I will go to Germany in March to see my family. Can’t wait to see them – it’s been more than a year.

xoxo,
Fhina

Author: Fhina

Ocean soul. 28 years old book lover living in Helsinki, active reader and coffee addict.

Spare some love!

