Waiting on Wednesday #4: A Court of Mist and Fury

Tumblr_m8mnnfPvV81rqfq6ro1_500

There’s not even a cover yet but OMFG that title! Everybody was more or less freaking it when it was released some weeks ago and I’m soooooo excited to read it.

12113535_795843593858178_8097543523022573273_o

Feyre survived Amarantha’s clutches to return to the Spring Court–but at a steep cost. Though she now has the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human, and it can’t forget the terrible deeds she performed to save Tamlin’s people.

Nor has Feyre forgotten her bargain with Rhysand, High Lord of the feared Night Court. As Feyre navigates its dark web of politics, passion, and dazzling power, a greater evil looms–and she might be key to stopping it. But only if she can harness her harrowing gifts, heal her fractured soul, and decide how she wishes to shape her future–and the future of a world cleaved in two.

With more than a million copies sold of her beloved Throne of Glass series, Sarah J. Maas’s masterful storytelling brings this second book in her seductive and action-packed series to new heights.

tumblr_inline_n8htfpwj0X1r7qr2g

I absolutely can’t wait to continue this series. It has been so great so far. Feyre and Tamlin and Rhysand and Lucien. I don’t even know whom I ship harder. Feyre and Tamlin or Feyre and Rhysand. Or just Lucien as such. OMG!

That+s+my+last+shipping+gif+_3f00059c61196e151f46332452361681

The synopsis sounds just sooo good and interesting. Sigh, why is it so long until May 2016?

I actually hope that I might get a chance to get my hands on an ARC so I can read the story like sooner than later but let’s not be too ambitious here… I will like just participate in any possible giveaway. Haha!

Author: Fhina

Ocean soul. 30 years old book lover living in Helsinki, active reader and coffee addict.

13 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #4: A Court of Mist and Fury”

  1. ACOMAF! I think the title doesn’t make sense right now like ACOTAR did but the book will be somehow related to it. I can’t wait to see the cover!
    And the summary is so mysterious, jesus my poor heart. I will be suffering for sure… Feylin, Lucien, Rhysand and his sneakiness…

    Do you have any bets or theories so far? ­čśë

    Laura @ psilovethatbook

    Like

    1. Thank you for your comment!

      Yeah, I’m very excited for the cover too. I hope we will get to see it very soon.
      Maybe with Sarah’s next Newsletter?!?

      Oh…theories. I mean…thinking about ToG, we know how quickly things can change when it comes to couples in Sarah’s books. I basically hope she stay’s with Tamlin but I’m not sure how Rhysand will do and if Feyre will fall for his charm…

      What do you think?

      Like

  2. The title is amazing!!! I’m so excited! I loved ACOTAR so bloody much! SJM is Queen. I’m meeting her later this month, I’m going to take all 6 of her books with me and like cross all my fingers that she’ll sign them!!

    Like

    1. Thank you for your comment. ­čÖé

      Yes, I’m so excited too. And YES, Sarah is (my) Queen. I love her so much. She really is my favourite writer.
      And maaaan, I’m so jealous! I really hate that I live in a country like Finland where no author ever visits. Haha.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I can’t decide whether I am more excited for this one or the new ToG book out next year. I am so happy that SJM is doing two series concurrently as it makes waiting seems less arduous.

    Like

    1. OMG! Same here! I mean…I’m super excited for both books. I actually might reread Throne of Glass, or pick up the German translation of it and read these books. Haha! SJM is Queen!

      Like

Spare some love!

