October Wrap up & November TBR

So, finally here it is, my October Wrap Up and November-TBR!

Last month I manage to read/listen to 8 books altogether but only because I have been sick in bed for a week straight.

October Wrap-up

2015-11-03 19.56.21

The first book I read was The Rose Society by Marie Lu. The Review can be find here.

Then picked up Scherbenseele (Glass bodies) – a German book. It’s by the Swedish author duo Erik Axel Sund. I rated it 4 Stars.

Next up I listened to the German version of Carrie (Stephen King). I expected more of it to be honest. It’s maybe because I knew the movie – the old original one from 1976 – for many, many years (basically since I was 10 when I saw it for the first time…) that made me not liking the book as much as I would have wanted to. It’s one of these rare expectations where the movie is better than the book. But there will probably come a full review. However, I have it 3 stars.

Then I finally finished The Banished of Muirwood  Jeff Wheeler. A review to it will come within this week. I rated it with 4,5 Stars.

While being sick in bed, I listened to Dracula (Bram Stoker) and Frankenstein (Mary Shelly) and read along in the books. I thought they might be nice to read around Halloween. I really like Dracula. I gave it 4 stars. Frankenstein got 3 Stars in the end.

I also finished Evil Librarian (Michelle Knudsen). It was a fun and adventurous read but typical Middle Grade to YA. 3.5 Stars.

Las but not least I finally read/listened to The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater. This book has been on my TBR for about forever and finally I got to read it. I’m not yet sure how I will really rate it in the end but for now I gave it some 3,5 to 4 stars.

November – TBR

2015-11-03 11.53.54

Review copies:
Ernest ClineArmada
Jeff WheelerThe Ciphers of Muirwood
Jeff WheelerThe Void of Muirwood
Estelle Maskame – Did I mention I love you?

My pile:
Rainbow RowellCarry On
Amie Kaufman & Jay KristoffIlluminae
Zoran DrvenkarStill

For Uni:
Thomas MannDer Tod in Venedig (Death in Venice)
Thoman MannTristan
Heinrich BöllNicht nur zur Weihnachtszeit (Christmas Not Just Once a Year)
Franz KafkaDie Verwandlung (The Metamorphosis)

I have no motivation at all to read these books for uni. I will probably try to get my hands on the audiobooks and work with some summaries from the Internet…

I know that’s a very large TBR-pile but I hope I can make it!

Author: Fhina

Ocean soul. 28 years old book lover living in Helsinki, active reader and coffee addict.

2 thoughts on “October Wrap up & November TBR”

  1. That’s a lot of books! Good luck and I hope you like them all. That way it will be easier…
    I actually don’t know many of the books from your wrap up. I know The Rose Society (in my tbr list) and Carrie (read the book a while ago) and Dracula/Frankestein are classics but the others I didn’t know.

    Looking forward to those reviews!

    May I ask why you have to read so many books for Uni? Just curious about it.

    Like

    1. Thank you.

      I need to “read” all these books for Uni because they are part of a German Literature course I have to take. I need know what’s happening in the books and the main characters and then write an exam about it. My friend who took the exam already said it was easy. Let’s see. I have plenty of papers here with content summaries of the books and characters descriptions.

      Like

Spare some love!

