Fhina’s Weekly Recap #12

FHINA’S WEEKLY RECAP – SUNDAY FUNDAY

image
Wow, can you believe that August is over already and September is starting soon? So summer is officially over, at least for me. You can really feel how autumn-like it’s getting already. But I actually like it since autumn is my favourite season. There’s nothing better than snuggling up in bed without sweating, a hot mug of coffee or tea and a good book or movie. You can stay inside without feeling bad because you might waste another beautiful day. But these last few beautiful days are here to enjoy!

That’s why I went to spend some quality time on Monday with my fellow coffee addict Nele. She had her friends dog with her and it was so nice to just sit and talk. Oh and eat. I bought Falafel on the way. Yummy!

Also, I finally started to actually write on my thesis. It’s not much, but it’s a start. Now I really need to push myself. A preliminary final Thesis has to be handed in by the end of October. Geeez!

I was planning to go for another round of paddling this week but the weather wasn’t simply warm enough for me and I didn’t want to risk getting sick. I’ve had enough of this the whole spring.

Friday I went to the Helsinki University Library to get some blogger stuff done and I realized how much I missed that place. It’s just perfect to work and to get inspired.

2015-08-28 14.14.09-1
My view from my spot at the library.

I also treated myself to the luxury of going to Starbucks twice this week. I usually try to cut it down to once or twice a month but well…I work hard for these kind of things. Today I bought some Gingerbread Syrup that can be put in coffee or tea. You see, it’s getting christmasy, too. And since my coffee machine kinda broke, I got a small french press and the coffee is so much better than out of the regular coffee maker or even my capsule machine. My friend will bring me a Bialetti Moka Express. They are so much cheaper in Germany and since she comes for a visit in less than 2 weeks, she will bring it along.

2015-08-25 09.51.09
Monday breakfast. Has anybody read a book by Sarah Lark? I’m still not sure if I should buy the “Long White Cloud” Series. It seems to be very popular in Spain or Spanish-speaking countries.
2015-08-25 19.45.33-1
So many books, so little time!
2015-08-27 09.33.18
I tried chia pudding the first time this week and gosh I love it! So good with a bit of jam on top!
2015-08-28 12.49.18
Friday was also a kinda “Shan on my boobs day’. (Shan as of Shannon Leto of Thirty Seconds To Mars. This man is hot!)
2015-08-28 01.23.02
Oh Finnish…
2015-08-28 01.07.36
Sometimes I’m afraid I will be hit by a pile of books. I really need to put them onto my shelf.

And last but not least:

QUEEN OF SHADOWS IN 2 DAYS!!!!
OMFG I CAN’T WAIT!!!!

 

Author: Fhina

Ocean soul. 30 years old book lover living in Helsinki, active reader and coffee addict.

Spare some love!

