Fhina’s Weekly Recap #11

Hello and Welcome to another

FHINA’S WEEKLY RECAP – SUNDAY FUNDAY

image

This week was a pretty busy one, a lot of things going on and a lot of things happening.

It was also the first week since spring that I was fully back to gym and workout. I guess I finally got my motivation back which is great. I missed that feeling!

Yesterday I received an ARC of Pulled Under by Sarah Darlington and read it right away. It’s yet again a fantastic book in her Kill Devil Hills Series. It will be published on September 1st and you really should read all the books. I will post a review to it next week.

Also, today I finally tried Stand Up Paddling. I was mentioning last week that I wanted to try it and today I finally went for it. To those who don’t know what it is: you basically stand on some kind of board with a large paddle and then paddle your way through the water. You can also sit on your bums or your knees or even lay flat down on the board and use your arms. I did all of it and it was so much fun! I went once along the entire bay.

a-rwj7qPqCJ5pO-CiIl0eie7VmPLn2dL3Rhqor4RT0M
That’s the way I went. I could probably have gone further, to the other bridge since I had a lot of time left when I got back but of course I wanted to start easy…

It really was fun but also really exhausting. So exhausting that I took a nap this afternoon. And my arms and leg hurt. I guess I won’t be able to go to the gym tomorrow…

C1doclOIOGqbc2_3ah-00wj5yuCggm8uVNlUfQOHQmI
Finally started Red Queen this week. I hope I can finish it tonight.
64IhP3LSymKYtH90r0IqhmxK565NjuHzT0RsZL3_CWI
Yes, this book as 0,80€ only…
w6qK7nhlOFKhH898KyJ-WUzRBzBcNas5CiIwKFwF074
I tried Chia Seeds for the first time this week and love them! I made overnight oats with banana and peanut butter. Yummy!
Mygr-GYvSE8X663RmI-TkDuX9GpwXKXE9PeanHaRol8
Friday, Glutes day. Damn my bum has been on fire!
tY3YBx42ysKBQXU_23aIpTgj7J6eFLwNGqStc4oaaCk
Another small book haul from yesterday. Ink and Bones was for free and the other one was yet another sales copy.
5LylPOLq8U5z5ijaqJYk-pd5v-78_6-zXsKDEY2FVs4
View to Helsinki after Paddling today. The weather has been so warm and amazing!
Author: Fhina

Ocean soul. 30 years old book lover living in Helsinki, active reader and coffee addict.

Spare some love!

