Fhina’s Weekly Recap #10

Another week has passed and that means it’s time for

FHINA’S WEEKLY RECAP – SUNDAY FUNDAY

image

Hi, I hope everyone had a nice and beautiful week?!

I’m still beyond belief that the weather was so nice all week, so I spent most of the time outside. Otherwise, my week was rather boring. Nothing special happened or is going on.

I went to my University on Tuesday to get a few papers signed and to get my information from my travel card/monthly commuter ticket (When you are a student in Helsinki you get 50% discount on the regular price) updated as well. So I don’t need to do it this or next week when all students want to do it. My campus is till in pieces and shattered all over the place. There has been construction going on the whole summer and I doubt they will be done by the coming week. I’m happy that I only have courses that don’t require attendance!

I met a friend yesterday (Saturday)  who has been visiting Helsinki and it was so nice to see and talk to her. We just randomly strolled through Helsinki and had an iced tea (jääteetä) at a bar/cafe next to the sea. Unfortunately is was super crowded…

Here just a few photos from this week.

2015-08-10 19.09.27
Selfmade smoothies are the best smoothies. Such a prefect refreshment on a warm summer day.
2015-08-11 17.37.19
Iced tea & a roadtrip book…
2015-08-12 21.00.14
My sweet tooth kicked in.
2015-08-12 21.22.03
Beautiful sunset at my place on Wednesday.
2015-08-13 12.20.56
Went to this one beach bar & restaurant and they have (fake) palms. Beautiful tho.
2015-08-13 13.55.41
So clear water. But the stones are annoying! Ouch!
2015-08-13 14.01.03-1
Endless sea with many tiny islands.
2015-08-13 14.06.08-1
One of the many small harbours for all the rich (& famous) that can afford their own little boat or yacht.
2015-08-14 17.51.09
A small book haul. Finally found Archangel’s Kiss – for 1€ only. Sales – gotta love ’em!
2015-08-16 15.53.29
Took a long (10km) walk today. No filter or whatever. The sky is simply bluer over here…
2015-08-16 16.50.20
One of my fave places in Helsinki. This is close to the Kaivopark, the largest park in Helsinki.
2015-08-16 17.36.27
And finally a Radler. I love Radler (beer and sprite). Yummy!

For the next week, they promise beautiful weather yet again and I’m so excited about it. I’m planning to go either Stand Up Paddling or Wakeboarding – I’m not sure what I will go for. Suggestions?

If I do either of both, would you be interested in a review of that?

Have a great start into the new week!

xoxo,
Fhina

Author: Fhina

Ocean soul. 30 years old book lover living in Helsinki, active reader and coffee addict.

Spare some love!

