July Book Haul & August TBR

Yeah…I admit it, I have gone totally crazy in July… But to my defense, my local bookstore dealer had discount so I just couldn’t resist. Some books were as cheap as 1€ and some even free. Yay!

image1

Discount books:

Free books:

Regular priced books: 

Have you read any of these books yet? Or are there any books you would want to read and that sound interesting to you?

 

August to be read

image5

Since I’m all excited about the Queen of Shadows – release next month, my August tbr is all about the Throne of Glass – Series. I will be reading all 3 novels and the Novellas. I have read Throne Of Glass last Autumn, but I’m re-reading it right now. I’m enjoying this book now more than I did last time and I will be finishing the book tonight.

What’s on your tbr this month?

Author: Fhina

Ocean soul. 28 years old book lover living in Helsinki, active reader and coffee addict.

9 thoughts on “July Book Haul & August TBR”

  1. Wow! Such a great haul! 😀
    I’ve just finished Throne of Glass for the first time and I’m on to Crown of Midnight now. I’m really enjoying the series! I can’t believe I didn’t start to read them any sooner. I’ve read A Court of Thorns and Roses and really enjoyed that too!

    Like

    1. Thank you for your comment! 🙂 I really went a little crazy and over the top last month with buying book but SALES are my worst enemy! 😀

      I finished Throne of Glass last night and definitely enjoyed it more than last autumn. Now I’m reading The Assassins Blade and loving it! 🙂

      Like

    1. Thank you for your comment! 🙂

      I usually always check on Goodreads what the rating is and what people I follow/my friends wrote about it. I usually have a few I trust with their opinion. And I have learned just because one book is bad, the others don’t need to be. 🙂

      Like

Spare some love!

