Fhina Weekly Recap #8

Fhina’s Weekly Recap – Sunday Funday

image

Finally it’s time for yet another weekly recap! This last weeks have been rather busy with work and procrastinating important stuff – as per usual.

To sum up the last weeks:

  • Still no sight of summer and I doubt there will be any summer coming at all. We had exactly 4 warm days… Most of the time  it’s cold, windy and raining. So done with this summer! Although I’m hoping there will be some warm day in Mid-August. Usually there are always some warm/hot days when school started again…;
  • It’s August now, that means that autumn is more or less starting by the end of this month;
  • I have been reblogging Autumn-stuff on my tumblr the entire summer anyway, because…AUTUMN
  • I’m having so many great ideas for basically everything but somehow a huge lack of motivation to actually do them;
  • I took a trip to the Sea Fortress Suomenlinna 2 weeks ago and it was beautiful as always. I love the fact that there’s a possibility to escape city life and just take a trip by ferry and you are on an island in amazing nature. Of course it’s super crowded during summer but you can also find abandoned spots;
  • The supermarket next to my placed closed on Friday…they will have a renovation until next year…now I need to drag my shopping bags at least one Metro station – a real first world problem…;
  • I found my weakness for guacamole again. I haven’t had it for ages until a few days ago and now I can’t get enough!
  • Also I have develop a weakness for Korvapuusti, a Swedish cinnamon roll with cardamom.
image4
A small part of my book haul, selfmade lemon iced tea and a Korvapuusti. Yummy!
image3
Afternoon reading: Dragon Fall by Katie MacAllister, eating ryebread with guacamole and melon and having a coffee and iced tea.
image2
Spending a rainy day in bed; rolling between my sheets and reading…
image1-1
Friday night dinner: scrambled eggs, ryebread with guacamole, hummus & pesto and some veggies. The only thing unhealthy is the coca cola…

If you fancy to see more of these random snaps, follow me on instagram!

Author: Fhina

Ocean soul. 30 years old book lover living in Helsinki, active reader and coffee addict.

2 thoughts on “Fhina Weekly Recap #8”

Spare some love!

