Feature & Follow Friday #8

THANK GOD IT’S FRIDAY and time for yet another

8474595901_873f4993f4_n

For all who don’t know this exactly is:

FFF is a blog hop taking place every Friday and is hosted by Rachel of Parajunkee and Alison of Alison can read. Goal of this weekly meme is to discover new blog, follow other book bloggers and gain new followers. All rules and be find on Rachel’s and Alison’s post.

This week’s question was submitted by The Realm of Books:

If you had the money what would your own personal library look like? What would be in it? What colors, decorations, etc would you put in it?

First of all, I love this question. LOVE!!!

I have so many ideas for my future (when I’m not living in a small student apartment anymore and hopefully have more space and options in placing my books) bookshelves/reading nook.

I guess I would keep it somewhat neutral or even natural. There would either be white shelves or natural wood (the light brown ones). And maybe some red wine read as highlights in pillows or blankets.

As seating option there would be:

a super comfortable arm-chair

source

a fat boy (in some other color obviously…)

source

and possibly a reading nook by the window

source
source

And of course a comfy bed…

source
source
source
source

As for the shelves…

I have no real idea how many and what kind of shelves but certainly some from floor to ceiling and also smaller ones, and stacks of books on the floor.

source
source
source
source

Essentially there would be a small fridge and a coffee machine and water boiler to make tea…

What would your dream library/reading nook look like?

Author: Fhina

Ocean soul. 30 years old book lover living in Helsinki, active reader and coffee addict.

4 thoughts on “Feature & Follow Friday #8”

  1. I am absolutely in love with all the pics of walls of books that people have found — I want them ALL lol! I have to know though, what is a fatboy? One day, I want a couch to stretch out on in my library — one that looks just like the chair but is perhaps softer so I can fall asleep reading in it 🙂

    Like

    1. OMFG! Sorry I’m just coming now back to your comment!
      A fatboy is a bean bag to sit or lay down. They can be put into different forms and are super comfortable. 🙂

      Right now I only have a bed and an armchair as reading spots but usually I read in my bed 😀

      Like

Spare some love!

