[Wrap – Up] Books that I’ve read in May

MAY WRAP UP

The month of may started book wise rather slow but ended up very well to my own surprise. I managed to read 5 books, 2 short stories and finished one Audiobook.

11376035_915297415201266_1227715674_n

First I read the short stories, On the Bridge and After the bridge both by the amazing Cassandra Clare. I rated these stories with 5 STARS each.

Next I picked up A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. This book was beyond perfect. Full review will be on the blog soon. I gave this book 5 STARS.

Slammed broke me into a trillion little pieces and I doubt that my heart will ever be hole again. I cried myself to sleep after finishing this book.  Colleen Hoover definitely is a very talented writer! 5 STARS for this book aswell!

Backstage Pass was one of the hottest book I have ever read and I can’t wait to continue this series by Olivia Cunning! This book received 4.5 STARS.

Sometimes it’s so nice to read a book in your native language, so I decided to finally read Giraffen in Finnland (Giraffes in Finnland) by Kari Erhardt. It was a nice read but nothing more; 3 STARS.

And last but not least, City Of Heavenly FireCassandra Clare. Wow, that was an epic an. I feel so empty now that’s it’s more or less over…

Adultery by Paulo Coelho was the audiobook I’ve listened to and I really liked it. I’m sure I will pick up the book at some point.

Altogether I read 2347 pages; that makes an average of ~ 76 pages/day and 4.6 STARS.

Author: Fhina

Ocean soul. 28 years old book lover living in Helsinki, active reader and coffee addict.

8 thoughts on “[Wrap – Up] Books that I’ve read in May”

  1. Hope you read Backstage Pass after Slammed. I feel like I always need a light-hearted fun book after reading a book by Colleen Hoover. Her books are exceptional but are emotionally draining. They should be sold with a box of tissues. I usually find myself crying myself to sleep after I finish one.

    Like

    1. Haha!

      Yes, I read Backstage Pass after Slammed exactly because I needed a lighter read 😀 And yes, I cried myself to sleep too after finishing Slammed… Heart wrenching! 😦

      Liked by 1 person

Spare some love!

