Feature & Follow Friday #3

Hello and Welcome to Feature & Follow Friday!

8474595901_873f4993f4_n

Feature & Follow Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Parajunkee and Alison.
Goal of this weekly memes is to discover new blogs, gain new followers and follow other amazing book blogs to fangirl over our favorite passion: reading.

To my surprise, I woke up to an email this morning, telling me that I am this weeks feature along with Claire from Book Blog Bird!

Wow! Bummed!
Thank you so much!

This weeks question is:

“How do you write your reviews?”

– suggested by Blue Books and Butterflies.

It always depends. I have to say I’m not writing a review to every book I read or have read. Maybe I should write review on all the books I have read, but then I will have a lot of catching up to do plus many books I have read during last summer are at my parents’ place in Germany.

But when I write a review, I always put the synopsis from goodreads and the cover into the review and tell shortly what I think about the book, what my feelings were while reading it, what I liked and disliked. Sometimes, if I really liked/loved a book, I will put pictures or gifs as well, but not always. (It also depends on my personal schedule and mood.)

So usually I keep it very simple. But I really admire all these beautiful bloggers whose reviews are always very pretty and beautiful with a lot of pictures and stuff. It really takes a lot of time to write and review these kind of reviews, especially for those who write in a language they are no natives in. Then finding perfect pictures and putting all together really takes a long time, so be nice when you review in general. (This is not about me but about other blogs and writers who put a lot of effort and heart into their posts!)

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

If you wanna follow me, please look to your right where you will find purple buttons that will guide you to my social media accounts, or click the buttons below. I’m probably most active in the order I put these buttons.

Best way to reach me, see my rants and reviews is via goodreads or twitter (where I also tweet about general stuff!). If you add me on GR, please let me know that you are from Friday Feature and only add me there if you are an active member! This is not about being bitchy or choosy, you all are welcome, but I like to like, comment and share opinions on GR and it feels kinda odd having people within my friends, who barely do anything except updating their status on books. But feel free to add/follow me on any other social media.

twitter instagram facebook goodreads tumblr bloglovin rss

You wanna join the fun? Welcome and follow these simples steps:

  1. (Required) Follow the Follow My Book Blog Friday Hosts {Parajunkee & Alison Can Read}.
  2. (Required) Follow our Featured Bloggers.
  3. Put your Blog name & URL in the Linky thing. You can also grab the code if you would like to insert it into your posts.
  4. Grab the button up there and place it in a post, this post is for people to find a place to say “hi” in your comments and that they are now following you.
  5. If you are using WordPress or another CMS that doesn’t have GFC (Google Friends Connect) state in your posts how you would like to be followed.
  6. Follow Follow Follow! As many as you can, as many as you want, or just follow a few. The whole point is to make new friends and find new blogs. Also, don’t just follow, comment and say hi. Another blogger might not know you are a new follower if you don’t say “HI”.
  7. If someone comments and says they are following you, be a dear and follow back. Spread the Love…and the followers.
  8. If you’re new to the Follow Friday hop, comment and let me know, so I can stop by and check out your blog!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Author: Fhina

Ocean soul. 28 years old book lover living in Helsinki, active reader and coffee addict.

43 thoughts on “Feature & Follow Friday #3”

    1. Thank you so much!

      Haha true that. But I’m a slow reader and I haven’t been reading a lot during the past month due to reading slump, work and being sick.

      Like

  1. Great answer and congrats on being the feature!! that is just awesome. It does take a while to write a review doesn’t it? I am too lazy to do the whole pics and gifs…but I like to write my review out in a organized platform.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! 🙂

      Yes, when you add gifs it really takes even longer to write a review as it usually already take. 😀
      Coming back to your blog shortly.

      Like

  2. Congrats on your feature! I haven’t got a clue how to even find the gifs I see in some reviews, so I could never do that! It definitely makes the reviews more fun though. I write my reviews much like you do – what I like/dislike, what I felt, what I thought of the characters. Nice and simple! 😀 New follower.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations on being a featured blogger in Feature & Follow Friday, enjoyed reading your Interview Q’s 🙂

    I totally appreciate the effort that it takes for bloggers to get their posts up for their reviews, I do not have gifs and I don’t really put pictures and it still takes me at least twenty minutes to get the necessary post if doing from scratch (ie. not a template, I use a template for weekly features), and that’s just the bare bones ie. cover, synopsis, add to GR etc. that’s not including writing the review itself.

    My Feature & Follow Friday

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much!

      Yes, I really love when blogger put so much effort into their reviews.
      When I write a review it usually takes really long…like usually several hours because I get distracted easily.

      Like

  4. Congratulations on being a featured blogger this week. I’ve put a few pics and gifs in some of my reviews but it does take a little more time to finish the review. Here lately I just haven’t had the time. I do put the cover picture and a book trailer (if I can find one) in my reviews though along with the synopsis from Goodreads or off the book.

    New Goodreads and Bloglovin Follower.

    Here’s my F&F: http://mountainrhinestones.blogspot.com/2015/05/feature-and-follow-9.html

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hi, there! It’s nice to meet you! Congrats on being a featured blogger this week! I agree with what you say about bloggers who take a lot of time with their reviews by adding pictures. How do they find the time? I like to write mine as essays. Sometimes I feel as if I were writing a school book report. Lol. I’m like you — I keep my reviews simple and straightforward.

    I’m following you on Twitter!

    HAPPY FRIDAY & HAPPY WEEKEND!! : )

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congrats on being featured this week 🙂

    It can take me a while to write reviews unless it’s a book I loved then it’s like verbal diarrhea lol! Most of the time it takes me an hour, sometimes two to write a good review. Right now I’m super behind, I have 11 reviews to write!!

    New follower on GR and wordpress 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Congratulations on being a featured blogger! 🙂

    I usually try to keep my reviews simple too. I agree about those reviews that have lots of pictures and gifs, they always look so great!

    I already follow via Bloglovin and I just followed on Twitter 🙂 (@NicolaReadsYA)

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Hi! I agree with you about not writing reviews for every book I’ve read! I just started doing reviews and I toyed with the idea of going crazy and actually reviewing everything under the sun. Then, I decided that would be silly! 🙂 I’m doing the NetGalley thing now, so I figure I’ll mainly focus on reviewing the books I receive from there!

    New Bloglovin’ follower! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Spare some love!

