Feature & Follow Friday #2

Hello and Welcome to another week of Feature and Follow Friday!

8474595901_873f4993f4_n

Feature & Follow Friday is a weekly series hosted by parajunkee and Alison.
Goal of this weekly memes is to discover new blogs, gain new followers and follow other blogs and gain new friends.

The question of this week is:

How do you organize your books?

Either at home on your bookshelves or on your reading-device, or on your bookish platform like Goodreads, Leafmarks or Booklikes.

Ugh, good question.

  • In my physical bookshelf I organize my books according to series, but otherwise I don’t have a certain way how I storage my books.
  • On Goodread I have over 40 shelves. Years and genre shelves. And shelves like wishlist and to read. Usually I put books I know I want into the “wishlist” – shelf and books I have may it be physically or on my kindle wander into the ‘to read’ – shelf.
  • On my Kindle I don’t have any order at all. It’s a mess there and I need the search function to find a book.

You want to take part as well? Check out Parajunkee’s or Alison’s posts!

Author: Fhina

Ocean soul. 28 years old book lover living in Helsinki, active reader and coffee addict.

12 thoughts on “Feature & Follow Friday #2”

    1. Thank your for your comment.

      I just added new shelves some time ago and just add books immediately to genre, so that’s make many things easier 😀

      Like

      1. I’m determined to get some shelves up this summer on GR’s, I’m honestly jealous of everyone else LOL It’s always seemed so overwhelming since I’ve got like 5 years of books on there unshelved but making genre shelves would be pretty easy so maybe I’ll start there, thanks for the idea 🙂

        Like

  1. I have my physical books organized by genre and then alphabetically be author. My Kindle books are totally unorganized though. 🙂 I just scroll through and choose a book that catches my eye, if I’m not looking for something in particular.

    My FF!

    Like

  2. Hi Following you back. Thanks for stopping by my blog and following. On my bookshelf for my PB I do by authors and with in the authors I do keep the series in order. No order on how and who makes it to the front of the shelf. I just make sure to start with the first book in the series an go in order has they do like the should be read in order.

    Like

Spare some love!

