Time flies by…

SIBAOTF_1-1-530x397

Can we just talk about how fast time is actually flying by? I mean, 2012, the year I started my studies, has just been what feels like yesterday and now it’s 2015 – the year of graduation. It’s damn scary!

I made a post on this subject before with the title  “Studying but what to do after“. This was last year in April and now, a year later, I still don’t know where my future will lead me.

via
via

Last year it was a little easier because I knew you had nearly 1 year to go until I should start with my Thesis and about 2 years until graduation and now…well now I’m supposed to start thinking about my thesis and graduation is only 8 months away, and with time flying by so quickly that’s basically tomorrow.

One positive thing is that I at least have an idea/subject for my thesis and that my thesis advisor is very satisfied with this idea and the direction it will go to. I decided to write it in the field of Marketing and consumer behavior. That’s all I want to say for now.

via
via

Generally, I believe that my (and I bet I’m not alone with that one) biggest enemy is my own, non-existent motivation. You know, the thing that makes you do things. Let’s be honest, there are 9028381923 better and nicer things to do than writing an academic paper, distractions are everywhere and in these days with all kind of devices and stuff it’s really hard to focus on like one thing longer than 10 minutes. This get’s even harder when you are and have been – like me – easy to distract…

via
via

Unfortunately, quitting life and becoming a Burrito isn’t really an option either, so I guess we all just need to live through this busy months and make the best out of it. After all life won’t become any easier once we set foot into the real work life…

via
via

It’s likely that I will keep you up-to-date on my progress.

xo,
Fhina

Author: Fhina

Ocean soul. 30 years old book lover living in Helsinki, active reader and coffee addict.

Spare some love!

