March Book Haul

I know it’s almost Mid-April, but still I’d like to show you my March bookhaul. I accumulated 30 ebooks and 3 regular books. I know I actually didn’t want to buy as many books as I did in February, but 90% of the books have been on sale or even for free/within special Kindle deals etc.

I ordered the 3 regular books from Adlibris online store. They are simply the cheapest solution for me in Finland, since book outlet may be cheaper but I would need to pay rather high shipping costs. However, this time the books haven’t been in perfect condition. There have been some little flaws at the books but then again the books were 50% less than in the store, so I won’t complain…

Anyway, last month I got these 3 beauties:

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

I guess by now everbody must have heard of this book. It sounds way to awesome to not want to read it! I haven’t read it yet but I will try to pick it up next month!

The poverty stricken Reds are commoners, living under the rule of the Silvers, elite warriors with god-like powers.

To Mare Barrow, a 17-year-old Red girl from The Stilts, it looks like nothing will ever change.

Mare finds herself working in the Silver Palace, at the centre of
those she hates the most. She quickly discovers that, despite her red blood, she possesses a deadly power of her own. One that threatens to destroy Silver control.

But power is a dangerous game. And in this world divided by blood, who will win?

Night Film by Marisha Pessl

Stumpled over it in the bookstore and decided to order it online since it was only half the price.

Everybody has a Cordova story. Cult horror director Stanislas Cordova hasn’t been seen in public since 1977. To his fans he is an engima. To journalist Scott McGrath he is the enemy. To Ashley he was a father.

On a damp October night the body of young, beautiful Ashley Cordova is found in an abandoned warehouse in lower Manhattan. Her suicide appears to be the latest tragedy to hit a severely cursed dynasty.

For McGrath, another death connected to the legendary director seems more than a coincidence. Driven by revenge, curiosity and a need for the truth, he finds himself pulled into a hypnotic, disorientating world, where almost everyone seems afraid.

The last time McGrath got close to exposing Cordova, he lost his marriage and his career. This time he could lose his grip on reality.

ONCE WE FACE OUR DEEPEST FEARS, WHAT LIES ON THE OTHER SIDE?

Noughts & Crosses by Malorie Black

I found the subject the book is aiming at super interesting, so I can’t wait to read it soon; hopefully next month.

Two young people are forced to make a stand in this thought-provoking look at racism and prejudice in an alternate society.

Sephy is a Cross — a member of the dark-skinned ruling class. Callum is a Nought — a “colourless” member of the underclass who were once slaves to the Crosses. The two have been friends since early childhood, but that’s as far as it can go. In their world, Noughts and Crosses simply don’t mix. Against a background of prejudice and distrust, intensely highlighted by violent terrorist activity, a romance builds between Sephy and Callum — a romance that is to lead both of them into terrible danger. Can they possibly find a way to be together?

And then let’s move on to the ebooks. Since I got so many of them, I will just link the book from Goodreads and from there you will be able to read the synopsis and get the links to the bookstores.

VolitionLily Paradis
Bright SideKim Holden
DunkellichtMartin Ulmer
SabrielGarth Nix
Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar ChildrenRansom Riggs
The Maze RunnerJames Dashner
The Arrangement: The ChaseLauren Hawkeye
The Way We FallCassia Leo
A Game of ThronesGeorge R.R. Martin
V is for VirginKelly Oram
One Night Of SinElle Kennedy
Married to the Bad BoyVanessa Waltz
The DealVanessa Waltz
FlickerKaye Thornbrugh
He Belongs With MeSarah Darlington
Getting DirtyMia Storm
Rock AddictionNalini Singh
RuinRachel Van Dyken
StardustNeil Gaiman
UnfixableTessa Bailey
PlayKylie Scott
StormCarian Cole
Rocked (Rockstar Romance)Taryn Elliott, Cari Quinn
Seduced (Rockstar Romance)Cari Quinn, Taryn Elliott
RipplerCidney Swanson
Tayler’s UndoingL.P. Dover
Ryley’s RevengeL.P. Dover
Paxton’s PromiseL.P. Dover
Camden’s RedemptionL.P. Dover
Winter Kiss: Ryley and AshL.P. Dover

So yeah, that was again an enormous bookhaul. Don’t judge me, I’m an addict (obviously!). I hope I can get myself together this month…

xoxo,
Fhina

Author: Fhina

Ocean soul. 30 years old book lover living in Helsinki, active reader and coffee addict.

2 thoughts on “March Book Haul”

  1. My goodness girl, all those damn ebooks! lol. Amazing haul! I literally just died because Night Film is my all time favorite book and I’m sooo excited for you to read it! Seriously, I love all things scary, and even though this book is horror, I was creeped the hell out on many occasions! I would recommend downloading the app that goes along with the book. You’ll be able to listen to certain interviews, and all kinds of shit that makes the book even more creepier lol. Another blogger friend and I are reading Game Of Thrones in June if you’re free and want to join in, you most certainly can! We have alot of the same books, so it’s good to know we have similar tastes 🙂 I’ve been recommended Rock Addiction so many times, I think I might as well pick it up.

    Like

    1. Sometimes I’m just losing my mind in the Kindle store and just buy buy buy. Oops!

      I’m really looking forward to read Night Film! I’ll keep it for fall tho; then it’s so nicely dark, cold and creepy over here in Finland. 😀

      Thanks for the invite to the Read-A-Long. I may actually join but can’t promise anything since I will be writing my thesis during the summer and shouldn’t get too absorbed with epic books I won’t be able to put down.

      Thank you for your comments. ❤

      Like

Spare some love!

