[to be read ] April

March is over soon and I’m really satisfied with the result of it. I managed to read 6 books (as of March 25th.) already, which surprises me – it’s been a while since I last read that many books.

For April, I plan to read 4 books but they are rather lengthy.

Cassandra ClareClockwork Princess

I finally wanna wrap up the Infernal Devices Series, so I definitely will be reading the last book of them. Very excited to see how things will end. So far I have really enjoyed the series!

The German version of this book has 604 pages.

 

 

 

 

 

Cassandra ClareCity of Heavenly Fire

Once I’m done with The Infernal Devices, I also would like to finish The Mortal Instruments. I hope the book will be epic and better than City of Lost Souls…which I found kinda weird and just didn’t enjoy as much as the others…

This book really is a chunk of a book. 896 pages. Uff…

 

 

 

 

 

 

Zoran DrvenkarStill

Again a German book. It’s a thriller, so something I usually don’t read but I’m still very excited. This book has been sitting on my shelf since the beginning of this year; time to pick it up now!

The length is perfect: 414 pages.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Morgan MatsonAmy & Roger’s Epic Detour 

This book is highly anticipated amongst the book community and I’m super excited to finally read it. It’s just sounds epic, fun and is probably the right thing to get in mood for the summer!

It’s the shortest book of my to be read at 343 pages.

 

 

 

 

 

 

All together these books have roughly 2260 pages. That makes 75 pages a day. Totally manageable!

 

Author: Fhina

Ocean soul. 30 years old book lover living in Helsinki, active reader and coffee addict.

2 thoughts on “[to be read ] April”

  1. City of Heavenly Fire was a beautiful end to the series, at least, in my opinion…
    I found City of Lost Souls a bit average, as well. I felt that the plot was a bit dry, if you get me?

    Tell me when you’ve read City of Heavenly Fire, I can’t wait to read your review!

    Like

    1. Hi!

      Thank you so much for your comment.

      And yes, I know what you mean about City of Lost Soul…and I really can’t wait to read City of Heavenly Fire!

      xoxo,
      Fhina

      Like

Spare some love!

