Sarah Darlington – Kill Devil Hills

OH MY GOD, THIS BOOKS WAS BEYOND PERFECT!

description

Sarah Darlington was kind enough to send me a copy of Kill Devil Hills after I requested an ARC of her upcoming book Changing Tides. Thank you again so much for that, Sarah. That was very nice of you!

I’m lost for words on how amazing this story was and how beautifully it was written. At the very beginning I was a little hesitant on what to think about the happenings and I was even a little afraid that it would turn out into some whiney “I’m so depressive’-Story. There’s nothing wrong with those, but I usually prefer something more…light.

But as the story carried on, I more and more fell in love with Georgina (Georgie) and Noah.

Georgie is the younger sister of Ellie, who is Noah’s best friend. The 18-year old girl has been through a rough time the past year, and it’s Noah who is lifting her up again. I really really liked her. She seemed so sweet and adorable, yet not annoying or whiney. Within the book you can see how she becomes more confident and leaves her insecurities behind. The past still plays a major role in her life, and likely always will, but you can feel how she lets go of the past and starts living.

The person making her feel so alive is Noah. Having had himself a troubled childhood, he knows what it feels like to be lost and having to overcome obstacles. Now he lives exactly that life he always wanted to. He’s a successful business owner, has few but good friends and women…casual sex, is good-looking…and definitely falling for Ellies little sister, Georgina.
One thing for sure, I definitely fell in love with him. He has some kind of Alpha-Male-vibes but not too much, he’s sweet and caring, and it’s impossible not to love him. Not to mention about how his look is described:

“The guy was a delicious cross between a California surfer, a mountain man, and Thor”

HOLY SHIT! ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!?
description

“His whiskey-colored eyes, a prettier brown than I’d ever been close to enough to notice, connected with mine”

Hmmmm….I love brown eyes
description

“He might have been quite, but he had a strong, unshakeable presence about him. I wondered how those traits translated during sex. Was he secretly soft and gentle or rough and controlling”

OH MY FUCKING GOD!!! I can’t even breathe no more!
description

I love the way he sees things with her, his Georgie:

“I decided right then and there that she was going to be mine, in every way possible, and that was all that mattered. Fuck the rest of the world”

I just…wow!
description

Overall this book was so far the best book I have read this year and definitely one of the best in the New Adult – genre.
It hadeverything I needed in a book: a little drama/sadness, love, hot sex, cuteness and awwww – yeah I like it kitschy in a good way!

Thank you Sarah for this amazing book! I can’t wait to dive right into the next one!
description

Author: Fhina

Ocean soul. 28 years old book lover living in Helsinki, active reader and coffee addict.

3 thoughts on “Sarah Darlington – Kill Devil Hills”

Spare some love!

