February Wrap-Up [Short opinions on the books]

I’m surprised by myself but I actually managed to read 5 books in the month of February. Yaaay!

Needless to say that I’m more or less satisfied with it. Considering that I’m rather busy with real life, I think 5 books is a good amount.

Unfortunately there wasn’t a 5-STAR book amongst them but three 4-STAR books and two 3-STAR books.

The first book I read last month was City Of Lost Souls (The Mortal Instruments #5) by Cassandra Clare4 STARS

I have to admit that I was a little disappointed by the book and really didn’t enjoy it as much as I enjoyed the previous books. In my opinion the story was really weird and got even weirder in the end and it somehow took my lust to read on for now.

But that’s the “dangers” with hyped series. I surely will pick up the last book very soon. Before I will anyway have to read Clockwork Princes first.

 

 

After that I picked up Untamed by Lucia Jordan3 STARS

It is one of those free books than can be found within the Kindle store and once in a while I actually really like to read them.
It really was a nice little sexy read. Nothing special but not bad either. There are obviously more books and I will probably read them too, because I wanna know how the story between Stella and Josh continues.

 

 

 

Then I finally finished The Infinite SeaRick Yancey3 STARS

This book was somewhat of a struggle but I already did struggle with the first one. The book is not bad, not at all but maybe it’s the writing style that is kinda unique that makes me take so long to read one of his book. Still is was a nice read and interesting to see now the story goes on.

 

 

 

 

The next one is definitely my favourite book. Pieces Of You by Cassia Leo4.5 STARS

After I dearly loved and enjoyed the first book, I was very excited to see the second book in my local bookstore and it was out of questions that I would buy it. I really like Claire and Adam and wanted to know what is going to happen between of them. And of course there’s Claire’s ex Chris Knight – the all mighty Rockstar who play a very important role in this book…more you will read in my review that I will put up soon!

 

 

 

Yes and last but not least: These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner4 STARS

Read within a read-along on Goodreads and overall I enjoyed it a lot. It was a nice and decent read but why don’t you just go and read my super fantastic awesome review on it?

 

Author: Fhina

Ocean soul. 28 years old book lover living in Helsinki, active reader and coffee addict.

Spare some love!

