How to ignore your blog – a story by me.

ignoring

Oh boy…I haven’t been on here for – can you even believe it – 7 months? I’m not sure if I should feel entirely bad about it or just laugh it off, because honestly, my life has not been very spectacular these last half a year.

Somehow, during last summer, while being more or less bored to death, I found a passion for books that I never expected to ever hit me so hard. So I spent most of my days reading or wandering through Berlin on the hunt for new and exciting books. Ever since, I must have read more than 50 books by now.

So you see there really wasn’t anything to tell. Back in Finland and when University started again, I still kept reading but otherwise I didn’t do much else, thus my life was kinda weird, especially since I didn’t had much courses at Uni…

But since the beginning of the month I’m doing my internship where I can either work from home or any other place I chose. Also, I have flexible work hours, which is absolutely fantastic! The reason why I think that is, that people feel different everyday. One day you are full of energy and feel like working for 10 hours and another day you just can’t get out of bed and will only for for 4 hours. Of course it’s important to find a good balance, as you will need to get your tasks and work done, but over all I really enjoy the flexibility and having the possibility to even work out of bed, if I want to.

In my internship I work more or less as an (research) assistant for a woman that again works for several companies herself but also owns her own small company. Typical tasks can involve to find suitable marketing communication/advertising agencies for a huge agency network in various countries. Or do to a deep research on a product and find out everything about it and the company producing it.

I’m very curious what new tasks given to me.

Back to work now!

xo,
Fhina

Author: Fhina

Ocean soul. 30 years old book lover living in Helsinki, active reader and coffee addict.

Spare some love!

