“Travel. As much as you can. As far as you can. As long as you can. Life’s not meant to be lived in one place.”

Wow, again long time no see, but this whole last weeks have been so incredible busy that I could barely breathe. Luckily my holidays started a week ago and whenever I could I would enjoy the beautiful weather which we had for a few days. Last week the weather was awful and more like autumn than spring or almost summer. It will be hopefully better this weekend.

image-3

Right now I am at the Airport in Helsinki and about to leave to Berlin – finally. I can’t even describe in words how incredibly happy I am to leave Finland for a while. This may sound very bitter and maybe it even is a bit, but right now I am kinda fed up with Finland and I think it’s good to spend some time elsewhere.

image-4

My journey leads me via Stockholm, where I will have a layover of 6:30 hours but that’s totally alright I just hope and pray my luggage will arrive safe and sound in Berlin at the end of the day. I packed stuffed so much into my suitcase with the help of these vacuum-bags that I am actually afraid it may explode. Haha!

10175151_519670598154780_1122333978_n

As you can see on the picture above, my carry on luggage isn’t small either, but it obviously was okay. Generally I guess that airlines really don’t care how heavy it is and how many bags you carry…and I’m quite happy about it. In all these last years my hand luggage got weighted once! Once in like 7 years of traveling…

Author: Fhina

Ocean soul. 30 years old book lover living in Helsinki, active reader and coffee addict.

Spare some love!

