Life lately…(Random)

Ugh, it’s been so silent and I have been so inactive here that I actually don’t even know anymore. I  have so much to do and still get nothing done and I keep on procrastinating all the time.original

Best example yesterday: I wanted to study for my Spanish exams on Thursday, yet I did nothing except hanging around in my bed, napping and watching TV. This is usually what is happening at the end of every semester. Everything just seems too much and I get incredibly lazy. Gosh, it even annoys myself and still I can’t pick myself up and start on the things I really have to do.

busy 5

I have 3 weeks of official school and 6 exams, 3 reports, 2 presentations and 1 portfolio left. Oh and some pre-assignments for the summer Finnish course (if I will take it…) and actually still about 5 other assignments from one online course I more or less skipped, but I will try to write these during the last weeks of May so I will meet the deadline…(No this is NOT my workplace!)

Anyway, my life has been busy with doing nothing productive and only the work which had to be done because of due dates. I didn’t went out or saw my friends a lot, just being anti-social which is usual for me when I actually need to do a lot of stuff for uni and work a lot as well. Then I really don’t feel like seeing anyone and I’m happy to be alone. A huge reason this time was probably also that I have worked a lot the last month…

46e3ca16b44711e3a71a12e0d8b1a977_8Sunset some weeks ago while being at work

Other than doing nothing really productive for school and working I:

  • went to see Uniklubi live after almost 3 years. It’s been great! 
  • saw a band called JUPI7ER
  • hung around at YouTube a lot and admired my favourite v(b)loggers (more about those in a separate post…)

That’s pretty much all I was up to. Highlight was Uniklubi. So nice to see them play again after such a long time.

And I finally dyed my hair with permanent colour again after using semi-permanent hair colour for almost a year now. It’s nice not to have to dye my hair every other week…

image-1Of course it’s red – what do you even think?

And finally it seems that I will spend my summer in Berlin, working. It’s 100% sure that I will work, I’m just not sure if I will work from Helsinki or Berlin. Maybe Berlin is cool for a summer, than I can go and look for a great internship there as well, as it seems for now that I will first finish up with all my courses (only 22 ECTS left!) and go to do my internship next spring and then my thesis in Autumn 2015. So proud that I have accomplished most of my studies already, even tho if I am kinda a lazy student sometimes most of the time.
I think a change of place will do good for my mind and inner peace and after all Berlin is awesome!

Christian R.H

Next time I will probably tell you about the video marketing project. We shooted the video during the past 2 weeks and the first draft is ready now and I can’t wait for the final result! Before I will tell you a little more about the project and company itself, so stay tuned!

xoxo,
Fhina

Author: Fhina

Ocean soul. 30 years old book lover living in Helsinki, active reader and coffee addict.

Spare some love!

